Call Today 877.723.4494
Book by phone: +1 (949) 723-4494

2406 W. Oceanfront

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 8, 4 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

2406 W. Oceanfront Newport Beach, CA 92663 United States

This spacious, air-conditioned, two level beachfront home is just what your family is looking for. Newly renovated with all new furnishings, paint, beautiful flooring and stainless steel appliances makes a fresh new start to your summer vacation! Bedding configuration is one king bed, 2 queens and a twin daybed with trundle bed. On the ground floor there are 2 bedrooms and 1 1/2 baths, family room and wet bar! Second level has 2 bedrooms and 2 baths, kitchen and main family room with fireplace. All bath, shower/tub enclosures and kitchen with granite counter tops. 2 car garage. Just North of the Newport Beach Pier. This is a Friday to Friday rental during summer months. No pets allowed at property. 10% city tax and $2500 security deposit applies to all reservations. A cleaning fee and a booking fee will be deducted from security deposit. NOTE: The home next door is under construction.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 2 story
Unit Code 2406WOF
Beds 1 king bed, 2 queen beds, 2 twin beds
Bathrooms 3.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8, 2 car garage
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities Air Conditioning
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Complete Dish Set, Serving Bowls/Dishware
Living Ceiling Fans, Washer & Dryer, Fireplace, Vacuum
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Bank
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course Nearby, Disneyland, Universal Studios, CA, Seaworld, San Diego, California Adventure Theme Park, 1 hour from Hollywood, Close to Shopping, Near Restaurants / Nightlife
Culture Symphony Orchestra, Getty Museum of Art - L.A., Museums, Nearby Library
Outdoor Patio, Balcony, BBQ Grill - Gas, Beach, Beach Walking/Running, Biking, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Bay/Ocean Kayaking, Surfing, Swimming, Ocean View
Geographic On the Beach, On the Boardwalk, Close to Newport Pier
Rental Season Summer, Winter, $2500 Security Deposit
Average Manager Rating (Based on 308 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 16 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
94 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Newport Beach spring break

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Grand Haven, MI recommends this vacation rental

    My vacation rental experience was divided. I had many many issues with the house that I rented, but the agency was very responsive and helpful throughout. The house was not ready for rentals as many things were incomplete. Additionally, there was construction right next to the house that took place the entire week starting very early in the morning.

    • Manager Responded on 4/10/2017

      Your patience was greatly appreciated while we made the necessary repairs. The home owners have been doing some upgrades and it got down to the wire for your check in. As we discussed, we were unaware that the house next door was under construction. We certainly hope to have you return.

  •  
  • Great property

    Stayed 9 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jeffrey K from Santa Rosa, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Great property!

    • Manager Responded on 10/25/2016

      Thank you! Hope to have you stay again next year.

  •  
  • Another year in the books!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Glendora, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Another fabulous week in Newport Beach thanks to Balboa Newport Realty. Had a little hiccup with the house we usually rent, but the wonderful staff @ BNR worked their magic to find us a fantastic alternative...actually more than fantastic. What a beautiful home - the restrooms were more of a spa get-away experience, and the ocean view will leave you speechless. Although we're hopeful to get back into our regular rental for next year, I would recommend this home to anyone and everyone. Shopping, restaurants, and most importantly the ocean are just steps away.

    • Manager Responded on 9/8/2016

      We are so glad that it worked out and that enjoyed this beautiful home!

  •  
  • Great location

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David C from Tucson, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    This was the perfect house for our family reunion. Being right next to the paved path and the ocean, there was no need to fight traffic looking for a parking spot, or hauling supplies to the beach. The house is two blocks from retail, bars and restaurants. We were RIGHT THERE. The kitchen and upstairs living room were great. BBQ and outside deck allowed for drinking coffee in the AM and wine in the PM while taking in the sights and sounds of the beach. Downsides: Garage was very tight for two cars. Kitchen sink needs upgrading. Window screens were broken and not replaced. Some doors and door knobs needed replacement. Fresh paint needed in places. Ceiling fans could help circulate air in back bedrooms. The house is likely rented a lot but for the rent paid, the ongoing maintenance to keep this in top shape could have been much better.

  •  
  • Location location location!

    Stayed 5 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kelly S from Henderson, NV recommends this vacation rental

    We love this house! You won't find a better location. Directly on the beach and only steps away from restaurants and shopping. The house is updated and clean and we all love it. This was our second year returning to this house and we'll definitely go again.

    • Manager Responded on 5/17/2016

      We were glad to have you return and hope to see you soon!

  •  
  • Happy children happy parents

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Redding, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We been renting vacation homes in Newport Beach over the years and this was the best house ever. Enough rooms, clean, great location , walking distance to restaurant and shops. Great interior design. Most of all you have the house to yourself. Our family loved it and will go back to same house

  •  
  • Wonderful location for family vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tom F from Yucaipa, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This home is right in the middle of everything Newport has to offer. You can walk to everything you might need on your beach vacation. Rent a bike or a board, snacks or a full meal out, shopping and plenty of beautiful beach right outside the door. Very active area, but surprisingly it's very quiet. You don't hear any of the noise commonly associated with a pier area. The upstairs primary living area is bright and open, with a magnificent view of the ocean. The whole ocean front wall opens up allowing the sea breeze to blissful cool you day and night. The immediate neighbors are owners and couldn't be nicer. Highly recommend this home to any family seeking a memorable beach holiday.

  •  
  • July visit

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Anaheim Hills, CA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Very much enjoyed our stay. Close to the Newport peer but it really wasn't too noisy or crowed. The place is nice but in need of some work. Most cabinets are in disrepair, doors don't shut properly and the screens were very dirty. Buy hey its a rental but for the $$$$ it should be nicer IMO.

  •  
  • Guest from Texas

    Stayed 14 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hereford, TX recommends this vacation rental

    It was good, but you need to chech on the maid service

  •  
  • LOVED everything about this house!

    Stayed 6 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kelly S from Henderson, NV recommends this vacation rental

    We loved loved loved this house! Location couldn't have been better. Literally steps from the beach giving us amazing views from inside this home and easy beach access for our family. The house was clean, beachy and comfortable. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants, and the newport pier was key for us. We loved being along the board walk and took our bikes out daily. We BBQd on the balcony a ton and enjoyed the sunset over the ocean! We will go back next year for sure.

    • Manager Responded on 5/13/2015

      AWESOME! We are so glad that you enjoyed the house and your stay at the beach. We can't wait to have you back!

  •  
  • Great Family Christmas

    Stayed 8 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Port Chester, NY recommends this vacation rental

    I was there with my family including 3 kids over the age of 18. We were able to have a christmas dinner for 10 and cook everything in the kitchen. It was walking distance to restaurants,market,church,rental shops etc., We are hoping to rent again next Christmas. Everyone loved it!

    • Manager Responded on 1/16/2015

      Fantastic! We would love to have you back next year. It would make a great family tradition!

  •  
  • Great place

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Palo Alto, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time staying in this house. Great location right on the beach and close to the pier. The house was clean and accommodated our big family nicely.

  •  
  • Fabulous Rental!

    Stayed 5 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jan B from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this vacation rental

    This was a rental I found on the Internet and couldn't have been any more pleased! The beach house was fantastic for my family of 8 adults. My kids would love to come back every year! My only complaint, WE HAD TO LEAVE!!

    • Manager Responded on 5/12/2014

      We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the home and would welcome your return anytime!

  •  
  • Newportbbeach stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patricia P from Akron, OH recommends this vacation rental

    This was a great location. Needs some updates the faucets were not properly installed (loose and dripping) in need of proper maintenance kitchen not fully equipped toaster did not work. Colleen the cleaning personal was great and very helpful....

    • Manager Responded on 5/8/2014

      Thank you for bringing the faucets to our attention. We are sending someone over to look into this now. We were glad that Colleen was able to get you everything that you needed for the kitchen and it is now better stocked. Hope to see you return!

  •  
  • Our stay was excellent.. grand kids best vacation.

    Stayed 6 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mike Z from Roseville, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Location, location, location, was perfect. Everything within walking distance, fine dining, pizza, coffee shop and donuts shop. Car is not needed. The house was very nice and properly furnished. Timely response to our concerns. TV/VCR not integrated systems hard to operate.

  •  
  • Great location

    Stayed 9 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jeffrey K from Santa Rosa, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect

    • Manager Responded on 10/2/2013

      We are please that you enjoyed this beautiful home!!!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
33.610464,-117.930407

Balboa Newport 3424 Via Lido Newport Beach, CA 92663 +1 (949) 723-4494 shanna@balboanewport.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon